Mittwoch 19.02.2020 19:00 Uhr Musik

Thema: Lofi Lounge
Lofi-Lounge presents: Emma Elisabeth (Indie/Berlin) + Flame Parade (Indie/IT)
DJ Monophonic (Indie, Electro, Pop)

**Banglist Canceled**

Emma Elisabeth

Swedish singer/songwriter Emma Elisabeth matches a sound inspired by country and blues, post-punk and jangle pop with a warm voice. Her debut full-length album ”Melancholic Milkshake” was released In 2019 on Ferryhouse and received praise from media like Rolling Stone and The Line Of Best Fit. Over the last year she's supported bands like Sunflower Bean, Mini Mansions and The Japanese House on stage and was a showcasing artist at SXSW 2019 in Austin, TX for the second year in a row. The album was produced by Emma Elisabeth herself and features collaborators such as Earl Harvin (AIR, Tindersticks) on drums, Victor Van Vugt (Nick Cave/PJ Harvey) as a mixer and NicMc Carthy (Franz Ferdinand). It's a subtle nod to lush 70's pop with ruffled feathers, filled with scandinavian melancholia, desert guitars and detuned analog synthesizers. Her classic style songwriting is wild yet controlled, contemplative yet loud and elegantly messed up.

"Diverse and clever Post-Rock-Pop" – Rolling Stone


Flame Parade

Flame Parade’s history dates back to 2012 when they began to reharse together in an old tuscan farmhouse. Here, they experimented with their new folk tendencies and they reached growing contemporary sound. With Materiali Sonori they published an ep vynil (Berlin, 2015) and a LP (A new home, 2016). This last work has been produced by Alberto Mariotti (Samuel Katarro, King of the Opera), while Lorenzo Tommasini (Macinarino Recording) has mixed and mastered it. After that, they had an intense tour of about ninety gigs both in Italy and in Europe, being appreciated by the public and by the critics. Nowadays they’ve just finished their new Lp, Cosmic Gathering, and they are looking for new collaborations with record labels and booking agencies. Flame Parade are Marco Zampoli (vox, guitar) Mattia Calosci (vox, bass,guitar) Letizia Bonchi (vox, strings, Synth) Niccolo' Failli (drums, percussions), Francesco Agozzino (guitar)